Last Note

We never know where life is going to take us; if anything can attest to that statement it would be 2010. This year was a rollercoaster ride – so many ups yet so many downs but it was all a learning experience.   I worked so hard to make relationships work just to have them blow up in my face. It was a very difficult thing to have to go through and finally admit to myself that things would no longer ever work out. But the thing is, I DID IT. I accepted things as they were and finally moved on. What do you say to 4 years? As I’ve told people countless times – “I still hold a piece of him in my heart. We tried again and unfortunately it didn’t work out. All you can do is accept things for what they are, look ahead and keep moving forward”.  I’ll always cherish the good times and hold them close to my heart.

It seemed to be a year where I finally opened my eyes and realized where I was and where I wanted to be in life. I put so many things on hold for so long and finally got over living my life for other people. If it’s one thing I regret, it’s putting others before me.

This year I started going back to church. Although I’ve always been a skeptic when it comes to certain things, I can honestly say I feel like such a big weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I’m a very spiritual person and attending services every Sunday again has helped a great deal. I’ve learned not to hold on to resentment or things that have happened in the past. I forgive those who have hurt me in any regard in the past. *I need to write to some of these people* hahaha. God, you are my savior and I thank you for everything that you did and didn’t do this year.

I’m so glad I have such a supportive group of family and friends. I’ve heard “Everything will be okay in the end, if it’s not okay, it’s not the end”. How true is that? I’m so happy with life and where I’m headed now. I feel a sense of direction that I haven’t felt in so long. Things seem to be going back on track and I’m excited for what 2011 will bring. I have school to look So much negativity this year but I chose not to dwell on it and look at where it got me. It’s all about positivity!

I was raised with such great values and what my parents have taught me is always something that I will guard with my heart and take with me to the very end. 2010, you took me by surprise but I’ve dealt extremely well and look forward to 2011. Happy New Years! I wish you all nothing but prosperity and happiness! May 2011 bring you everything you need and more!

 

Love,

 

O.

 

Leave a Reply

