An Open Letter

Life can certainly lead you in all sorts of unexpected directions. But we proceed with our journey and search for answers we are looking for and keep moving forward.

It seems that every year we go through these changes that we ourselves are not prepared for – and as the year draws to a close, all we can do is reflect and try to understand the what, when, where and why’s. The 2nd half of 2010 has certainly lead me in a path I really wasn’t expecting, yet here we are. Accepting things for what they are and comprehend where things might have turned for the better or worse. Is there things that I would change? Maybe. But this isn’t about regrets, it’s about intending on coming to terms with the way things are presently.

As much as I may want to be with that certain someone, as much as I want to stay in the home that I live in, as much as I want to have a job again….I’ll accept it all as is for now. God has a plan and I will get my answers sooner or later. Things happen for  a reason and rather then wallowing on what’s wrong with the world and what problems I have at the moment – I’m going to think positive and as I said before; Keep moving forward. There is a reason why him and I are no longer together. As much as I love him and I’m sure he feels the same for me, we both must come to accept that maybe we both found “Mr. Right” but not at the right time. Who knows what the future has in store. I love that man to death and would honestly do anything for him. There comes a place and a time for everything though and who knows where life will take us. Maybe moving back with my parents also isn’t such a bad thing at all. It would give me the opportunity that I’ve been seeking for, for the past few years – which is to go back to school. Things really aren’t that bad, I’m sure there are plenty of people out there in worse off situations so I shouldn’t complain. Life is beautiful and even though at times I may not like where it’s headed or what’s happening, I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world. This is my open letter to those out there. I may not have gone into much details about certain things but I’ll keep those thoughts and memories to myself. A small reflection of where my life is at the moment….

 

– O.

Leave a Reply

